State of Illinois Supreme Court

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of January, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief JusticeJustice P. Scott Neville, Jr.Justice David K. OverstreetJustice Lisa Holder WhiteJustice Joy V. CunninghamJustice Elizabeth M. RochfordJustice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R. 001028

In re: Committee on Character and Fitness

<u>Order</u>

First District

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, First District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Thomas R. Allen, III Attorney at Law 33 N. LaSalle St., S#2000 Chicago, IL 60602

Claudia F. Badillo Attorney at Law 8745 W. Higgins Rd., S#110 Chicago, IL 60631

Kristin Barnette McCarthy Attorney at Law 60 W. Randolph, 4th Floor Chicago, IL 60601

Jerry D. Brown Attorney at Law 1 N. Franklin, S#450 Chicago, IL 60606

Heather L. Daniel Attorney at Law 6351 W. Montrose Ave., #256 Chicago, IL 60634

Amy Marla Gardner Attorney at Law 226 N. Clinton, Unit 418 Chicago, IL 60661 Michael T. Koptik Attorney at Law 200 S. Wacker Dr., S#3300 Chicago, IL 60606

Kathryn C. Liss Attorney at Law 25 E. Jackson Blvd., Rm. 305 Chicago, IL 60604

Stuart E. Palmer Attorney at Law 71 S. Wacker Dr., S#2400 Chicago, IL 60606

Thomas E. Quinn Attorney at Law 353 N. Clark St. Chicago, IL 60654

Christopher J. Stathopoulos Attorney at Law 171 N. Clark St., S#200 Chicago, IL 60601

Tanya D. Woods Attorney at Law 601 S. California Ave. Chicago, IL 60612 Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individual is appointed a member of the Committee on Character and Fitness, First District, for a term expiring December 31, 2025, and until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, replacing Edward G. Willer:

Kenya Jenkins-Wright Attorney at Law 160 N. LaSalle, S500 Chicago, IL 60602

Second District

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Second District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Elizabeth Berrones Attorney at Law 602 N. Broadway Aurora, IL 60505 Stephen J. Rice Attorney at Law 18 N. County St., 5^h Floor Waukegan, IL 60085

James H. Pluymert Attorney at Law 2300 Barrington Rd., S#220 Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Second District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing Sean M. McCumber and Timothy M. McLean:

Michael G. Cortina Attorney at Law 475 W. Terra Cotta Ave., S#C1 Crystal Lake, IL 60014 Eun K. Yoon Attorney at Law 37W777 Rte. 38, S200 St. Charles, IL 60175

Third District

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Third District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Laura C. Chaplinski Attorney at Law 200 E. Court St., S#212 Kankakee, IL 60901 Thomas L. Justice, Jr. Attorney at Law 719 Canal Street Ottawa, IL 61350 Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Third District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing David B. Collins, Brian P. Zabel, and Robert H. Alvine:

James A. Murphy Attorney at Law 822 N. 129th Infantry Dr., S100 Joliet, IL 60435 Colette Safford Attorney at Law 1000 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435

Joan N. Harrop Attorney at Law 220 W. Main St., S330 Morris, IL 60450

Fourth District

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are appointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fourth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified, replacing James T. Jackson, Renee L. Monfort, and A. Clay Cox:

John J. Holevas Attorney at Law P.O. Box 219 120 W. State St. Rockford, IL 61105

Sierra D. Senor Attorney at Law 318 S. Sixth Street Springfield, IL 62701

James M. Rochford Attorney at Law 101 SW Adams, S700 Peoria, IL 61602

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individual is appointed chairperson of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fourth District, for a term expiring December 31, 2024:

Carolyn Taft Grosboll Attorney at Law Petersburg, IL 62675

Fifth District

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fifth District, for terms expiring December 31, 2025, and until successors are duly appointed and qualified:

Andrew Bequette Attorney at Law 508 S. Broadway Urbana, IL 61801

Diane M. Goffinet Attorney at Law 509 S. University Ave. Carbondale, IL 62901 Matthew R. Hortenstine Attorney at Law 122 E. Washington St. P.O. Box 668 Effingham, IL 62401 Laura E. Schrick Attorney at Law 23 Public Square, S300 Belleville, IL 62220

Effective January 1, 2023, *nunc pro tunc*, the following individual is appointed a member of the Committee on Character and Fitness, Fifth District, for a term expiring December 31, 2025, and until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, replacing Dennis J. Orsey:

Lorna K. Geiler Attorney at Law 306 W. Church St. P.O. Box 6750 Champaign, IL 61820

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 27th day of January, 2023.

Synthia A. Grant

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED January 27, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK